2-HOUR COACHING TUNE UP

Man Using a Tablet
June 8, 2021
Holistic Health and Success Coaching
Health and Well-Being for Student Success Coaching
Colleges and universities have a duty and responsibility to not only support academic persistence and success, but also support their health and well-being. This seminar will introduce the rise in health and wellness coaching on college campuses and how you can utilize your inclusive coaching skills for the thriving of your student population.
 
July 13, 2021
Strengths-Based Coaching
Use of strengths assessment and its application for student success
Did you know connecting your strengths to your goals can significantly impact your goal attainment? This session will explore the use of the VIA Character Strengths, a free survey, that can be used in a coaching setting. Participants will examine their own results and learn practical skills and model to apply in coaching settings.
 
August 10, 2021
Motivational Interviewing/Stages of Change
Working with students in a variety of readiness levels and how to unlock potential
Have you ever worked with a student who is “stuck?” Tried all of your coaching skills and techniques and still unsure what to do? This session will explore this common phenomenon in coaching and offer insights into the theory of Motivational Interviewing (MI). MI is a collaborative conversation style that helps elicit motivation and unlock action. This presentation will provide a brief
overview of MI, its skillset, and practical tools to apply in your coaching sessions.

LifeBound Coach

James Larcus, MA, NBC-HWC

Project Manager for Strategic Initiatives
Health and Counseling Center University of Denver

COURSE FORMAT

Online

COST

$150 each session

DATE/TIME

June 8, July 13, August 10

3:00 PST (4:00 MST, 5:00 CST, 6:00 EST)

REGISTER

 

 REGISTER >   June 8, 2021 

 

 REGISTER >   July 13, 2021 

 REGISTER >   August 10, 2021 

QUESTIONS?

 

For more information, please contact:

contact@lifebound.com

303-327-5688